Valentine’s Day Bath Bombs

img_7722

I love making fun little crafts for Valentine’s day! I have recently been exploring the wonders of baths, bath salts, oils, and bath bombs, so for a recent craft night, I decided to make Valentine’s themed bath bombs for my coworkers. I found this recipe here .

img_7723

Instead of regular bath salts, I used eucalyptus scented salts. I also used about four drops of peppermint essential oil. I had this heart silicon mold that I bought from Target a few years ago. I also used an ice cube tray to mix up the shapes. I didn’t have any rose petals, so I did without them. Instead of letting these sit for 24 hours, I allowed them to sit for 48 hours, just to be sure. I was convinced that there was no way they would stay together once they came out of the molds. But I was wrong! Success!

img_7724

Next time, I will use more red food coloring than yellow. They turned out pinkish/orange instead of the soft pink or red I was hoping for. But with a little red tissue paper and some gold ribbon, these little guys are perfect for a Valentine’s Day gift. I highly recommend making them! This craft was definitely NOT a Pinterest fail like so many of my other crafts have been.

Try it and let me know how it goes!

Warmly,

Maegan

Leave a Reply

